Put Your Mind To It, Go For It

Ode to Seasoning

Posted on: August 19, 2010

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways…

I love thee for your low calorie stats
My soul is pleased by your lack of fats
For lazy chefs like me, you save precious time.
I love thee for costing just barely a dime.
Your flavors are vast and give me variety.
I love thee for saving me from “what’s for dinner” anxiety.
I love thee most especially in onion herb and Cajun flavor.
When doused on chicken, my dinner I savor.
Oh, Sir. McCormick and Mrs. Dash,
I love thee for making my dinners a smash!
With my shakers of seasoning, I’m happy to proclaim
That last minute dinners are no longer lame!

Leave a Reply

Hot Sundae

Fictional girl singing group, Hot Sundae, sang "Put your mind to it, go for it, get down and break a sweat!"

Archives

