Put Your Mind To It, Go For It

No Excuse is a Good Excuse

Posted on: August 12, 2010

I noted in my post on Friday about my PCOS diagnosis, the doctor explaining to me why my body has a harder time losing fat gives me a justification for being overweight. It makes me feel like I have a medical reason for the cellulite and tummy rolls. But just because I have this diagnosis doesn’t absolve me from needing to lose a few more pounds. It is the opposite, in fact. The need is even stronger; even if the result may be harder to attain.

“Losing weight is hard. Maintaining is hard. Being overweight is hard. Choose your hard.”

So that’s that. I don’t get a free pass to give up on myself just because I finally have an answer. There is no excuse that is good enough to sacrifice my health.

The fact is, regardless of how hard it is for me to lose weight, I have done it in the past. I am capable of dropping pounds. I am capable of maintaining a lower weight. I can do it. I will do it.

I am six pounds heavier than my goal weight. And now I have multiple motivators to push me to drop those (more on that tomorrow…)

Leave a Reply

Hot Sundae

Fictional girl singing group, Hot Sundae, sang "Put your mind to it, go for it, get down and break a sweat!"

Archives

