Put Your Mind To It, Go For It

Yum Yum Food Find

Posted on: July 27, 2010

A few weeks back I was feeling snack-y at work and was completely unprepared. Typically, I keep plenty of waist-friendly food around for occasions just like this one. But on the snack-y day in question, my cabinet-o-food was sadly empty. Fortunately, my wonderful friend and co-worker is also calorie-conscious and had something to offer me: and Atkins snack bar.

I was skeptical. I don’t believe in the Atkins diet and so I’m not prone to partake in Dr. Atkins’ products. But I was in a pinch. So, I accepted the bar and munched away.

Much to my surprise, it was delightful. So delicious, in fact, that I almost don’t believe the nutritional stats. It tasted like a snickers bar. Chocolate? Check! Caramel? Check! Peanuts? Check! Nougat? Check! It was a little thrill ride for my  mouth and the stats are great: 130 calories, 8 grams of fat, 6 grams of fiber = 2 Weight Watcher points.

The Atkins Endulge Caramel Nut Chew Bar is not without its flaws though.

1. They are pricey! At Walgreens a box of 5 costs $7.50. I found them for $4.50 at Walmart.

2. It is a bit small. See the comparison photos I took below.

See the size difference between a Fiber One bar and the Atkins treat.

The unwrapped bar is slightly longer than a standard ChapStick.

If you are looking for a chocolate treat, this is the perfect Snickers substitute.

Leave a Reply

Hot Sundae

Fictional girl singing group, Hot Sundae, sang "Put your mind to it, go for it, get down and break a sweat!"

Archives

