Put Your Mind To It, Go For It

Surprisingly Delicious Snack

Posted on: June 9, 2010

This afternoon I was feeling very snacky and wanted something that was both indulgent and satisfying. Unfortunately, all I had available to me was a box of Fiber One cereal, some quick oats, and some Almond Breeze. I was pretty sure I’d end up with a dud of a bowl of cereal. I actually love cereal as a snack or meal, but it didn’t sounds all that delightful for my craving.

Boy, did I surprise myself. With the aid of 3 packets of Splenda (I  love super-sweet) and a heavy sprinkling of cinnamon, this bowl of cereal turned into a bowl of faux oatmeal cookie dough-ish goodness.

I did not cook the oats. Just left them raw. I am pretty sure it was the raw oat-y crunch combined with the somewhat soggy Fiber One that gave it that dough-y consistency. That plus the cinnamon/Splenda gave it the sweetness usually reserved for cookies.

I mixed 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup Fiber One, and 1 cup of Almond Breeze. The large concoction came to 4 points and left me totally satisfied.

1 Response to "Surprisingly Delicious Snack"

I might have to try that! Fiber One usually doesn’t taste very good to me by itself. I bet with the oats (I love raw oats!) and the cinnamon and splenda, it was good!

Leave a Reply

Hot Sundae

Fictional girl singing group, Hot Sundae, sang "Put your mind to it, go for it, get down and break a sweat!"

Archives

