Put Your Mind To It, Go For It

A Week In Food: Day 2

Posted on: May 19, 2010

Tuesday (22 point target, no activity points)…

Breakfast:
2 cups coffee with fat free half n’ half and sugar free syrup
Total: 40 calories, 0 fat, 0 fiber = 1 point
Light Yogurt Mixed With 1 Tbsp ground flax seeds.
½ of a Thomas’s Everything Bagel Thin topped with ½ ounce of Weight Watcher cream cheese.
Total: 222 calories, 6g fat, 7.3g fiber = 4 points

Breakfast Day #2: Bagel Thin, Cream Cheese, Yogurt, Flax Seeds


Lunch:
*I had prepared and packed a different lunch for Tuesday on Monday night but forgot it in the refrigerator at home! I had to throw something together with my at-work food staples*
Veggie Quesadilla: 1 La Tortilla Factory Soft Wrap, ¼ Cup 2% monterey jack cheese, ¾ cup roasted peppers and onions.
Total: 220 calories, 9.5g fat, 14g fiber = 4 points

Lunch Day #2: Veggie Quesadilla

Snack #1:
2 small macintosh Apples, sliced
Total: 160 calories, 0g fat, 10g fiber = 2 points

Snack Day #2: Apple Slices

Snack #2:
Sugar free vanilla Snack Pack pudding cup with ½ cup Fiber One cereal mixed in.
1 cup strawberries.
Total: 160 calories, 3.5g fat, 17g fiber = 3 points

Snack 2 Day #2: Snack Pack, Fiber One, Strawberries

Dinner:
Meatloaf
Cooked carrots, green beans, and yellow beans seasoned with Mrs. Dash.
Cucumber slices.
Total: 262 calories, 4.75g fat, 8.6g fiber = 4 points
(The veggies added about 50 calories to the above total which, if calculating the entire meal by Weight Watcher points would bring it to 5 points. But I follow the 0-point vegetable rule and don’t count that additional point).

Dinner Day #2: Meatloaf, Mixed Beans, Cucumbers

Dessert:
2 Fiber One Crunchy Fudge Cookies
One packet of diet hot cocoa made with 10oz water.
Total: 221 calories, 1g fat, 4g fiber = 4 points

Dessert Day #2: Cookies, Hot Cocoa

My total for the day came to 24 points. If you tally the above, you see it equals 22 points. I have to admit I licked the spatula when making the cookies and also picked at some crumbs left on the cooling rack. I will deduct 2 points from my 35 point weekly target to account for the mindless licking and picking.

For non Weight Watcher members who opt for calorie counting, my totals came to: 1285 calories, 24.75 g fat, 60.9 g fiber + whatever I might have ingested from the BLTs (Bites, Licks and Tastes) mentioned above.

4 Responses to "A Week In Food: Day 2"

Your menus look so great. I have never thought of putting Mrs. Dash on cucumber slices. I LOVE cucumber slices! What flavor did you put on them? I have a few different Mrs. Dash flavors, but I can’t remember what they are right this second. The fiber one cookies look good too. I’ve had something, it might have been the same, but it was called Fiber One Haystacks. They were one point and really tasty.

Bianca – I actually just season the cukes with a little salt. I use Mrs. Dash on almost all of my cooked veggies. I usually steam them in the microwave and the put them in a skillet and “brown” them with some cooking spray and Mrs. Dash.

My favorite, by a long shot, is Onion and Herb.
http://www.mrsdash.com/products/seasoning-onion-herb.aspx

Everything looks so good! (drools) I will have to try the Mrs. Dash on my veggies, it sounds like a good idea. Keep up the good work! Love your blog!

It’s great to see a week’s worth of menus…especially to all of us who are looking for healthy alternatives to make. Keep it up, b/c it’s very helpful when you’re tired of eating the same things every day. Love the pictures too!

Leave a Reply

Hot Sundae

Fictional girl singing group, Hot Sundae, sang "Put your mind to it, go for it, get down and break a sweat!"

Archives

