Put Your Mind To It, Go For It

Becoming a Blogger

Posted on: March 31, 2010

It is about time that I started a blog. I have been calling myself a writer since I was about six years old and could sound out words (though my spelling was terrible).

I have been considering starting a personal blog for more than a year but didn’t believe that I had enough to say to make it worth while for anyone. While I still am unconvinced that the general happenings in my life would make for a riveting read, I do believe that I have some valuable musings to share with a segment of the blogging world. So here I am.

After a bit of self-discovery, I realized that I likely spend more than 50% of my waking hours thinking about, talking about, or doing something about my health and well-being. And since I spend so much time contemplating food, calories, exercise, healthy living, etc. why not write out what goes on in my head. I am betting some of what goes on up there will be valuable to others.

And so here it is… my new blog all about my journey to health.

Leave a Reply

Hot Sundae

Fictional girl singing group, Hot Sundae, sang "Put your mind to it, go for it, get down and break a sweat!"

Archives

